At LowestQuotes.com, we have created a new way to shop, buy and save on your Pennsylvania car insurance policy. No fancy slogans or silly animals. We provide friendly local service and huge savings for Pennsylvania residents. It’s easy as 1,2,3…
Step 1) Fill out the free request form or call us now and tell us your needs.
Step 2) We will search for the cheapest car insurance providers in Pennsylvania and make sure you get all the discounts you may qualify for.
Step 3) You start saving. It’s that easy.
Our online insurance agents will provide you with all the information you may need to find affordable car insurance in Pennsylvania or you may fill out the free Pennsylvania car insurance request form and start saving today!
Minimum Pennsylvania Car Insurance Requirements
The minimum requirement for Pennsylvania car insurance is that you must have liability coverage and personal injury protection or PIP. The liability has to be at least 15/30/5 coverage. For those who do not understand insurance lingo the definition of this number sequence is $15,000 in bodily injury for a single person in an accident up to $30,000 for all persons in the same accident. The bodily injury portion covers both medical and funeral expenses. $5,000 in property damage coverage is what the last number stands for.
Pennsylvania is a tort system state; this means you can choose how you would like to be recompensed for your expenses in the event of an accident. You can select from a full Tort or a limited Tort. The full Tort is the only option that gives you unrestricted rights to recoup your losses from the driver that impacted your life with their car.
These are very low numbers so consider very carefully the risk you are taking only having car insurance at this level. This may be another gamble you shouldn’t take. If the expenses are higher than your purchased limitations, than you will have to make up the difference out of your pocket. If you are sued, this can be quite substantial.
The personal injury portion of the required coverage has to be at least $5,000. This pays $5,000 to you and the passengers in your car for medical and/or funeral expenses no matter who is at fault. This will help get you on the fast track to recovering from the accident without having to wait for an insurance company to approve your treatment.
If you are caught without your Pennsylvania car insurance, either from a traffic stop by a law enforcement officer or if you have an accident you may be fined a minimum of $300, have your driver’s license suspended for 3 months, and have your vehicle registration suspended for 3 months as well.
To have your driver’s license and vehicle registration reinstated after you show proof of coverage to the authorities, you will have to pay a $50 per suspension to have them reinstated. A vehicle with a suspended registration cannot be driven on the Pennsylvania public streets.
Considering all this, it really is not a good gamble to drive around without car insurance in Pennsylvania. I can’t imagine anything taking the buzz off of your “big win” high like having to deal with the consequences of not having insurance if you got pulled over on the way home, or God forbid, you have an accident.
Since gambling was legalized in 2004, there are many ways to gamble here, but one way you don’t want to gamble is with your car insurance coverage. No one can be 100% prepared for an auto accident. Best way in which a person involved in an accident can recover the huge financial damages and minimize the emotional stress caused by the accident is to purchase Pennsylvania car insurance coverage prior to getting involved in an accident. That means finding affordable Pennsylvania car insurance before driving and perhaps getting yourself into an unprepared accident. Our site give you the option of choosing from cheapest car insurance providers in Pennsylvania.